>Blog Hop

>

Follow Friday asks this week: What is the most emotional scene in a book that you have read lately?

If you mean lately, within the last few months, than I would have to say the final third of Unbroken by Laura Hilenbrand.  It was the most amazing emotional journey that I went on.  It was not only gripping, but it was also so emotionally wrenching that I still remember it 4 months later.  I can never recall crying as hard as I had when I read those final chapters.

Book Blogger Hop

This week Crazy for Books asks: Are you going to Book Expo America (BEA) and/or the Book Blogger Convention (BBC) this year?

Simple answer: no.  If they were being held in Seattle, I would consider it.  I don’t make enough money to consider going and I would have to make it a priority through out the year in order to go.

7 Comments

Filed under blog hop

7 responses to “>Blog Hop

  1. >Hopping through. I can't wait to read Unbroken. I listened to an interview with the author and the book sounds incredible.My Hop

  2. >Stopping by for follow friday! I've never heard of Unbroken before, definitely going to check it out! I wish I could go to BEA. Oh well. Happy Friday! New follower. 😉

  3. >Just hopped over here. It seems we have similar taste in books – hitting the follow button!

  4. >Hopping by for the blog hop….I so wish I would have known about these events. Never heard of them before….but now that I do….I will be making plans for 2012. :)NEW FOLLOWER.Elizabethhttp://silversolara.blogspot.com

  5. Jez

    >Heard that Unbroken's great. Not going to the BEA too… Happy weekend!Jez

  6. >Hopping by! No BEA for me either. If it was in Chicago then maybe. New Follower 🙂

  7. >I know what you mean about BEA being a big commitment. It'd require at least a year's advance planning, and a lot of piggy bank saving. ^_^ There's Armchair BEA, which I'm excited about. BEA from the comfort of one's own computer.-Alisha @ MNtR(My FF & Blogger Hop situation ^_^)

Leave a Reply

