>Teaser Tuesdays

>

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 At moments of departure and a change of life, people capable of reflecting on their actions usually get into a serious state of mind.  At these moments they usually take stock of the past and make plans for the future.


~p. 105, War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy

6 Comments

Filed under teaser tuesdays

6 responses to “>Teaser Tuesdays

  1. >Finally someone chooses my beloved Tolstoy. I have this book in so many different languages. Excellent teaser choice. My TT (far from Tolstoy): http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/02/teaser-tuesdays-shadowfever.html

  2. >This is one that I've wanted to read, but just haven't picked up. Nice teaser. :)Here's my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  3. >Hey this sounds good!I've got this novel for about 5 years on my shelf, always aiming to read it but never done so far. I should really start it soon:)You can find my teaser, here!

  4. >I've never read Tolstoy before but do have Anna Karenina sitting on my shelf waiting to be read!My teaser can be found here.

  5. Amy

    >Terrific, thought-provoking teaser! War & Peace is a powerful & incredible book. I hope you're enjoying ir & taking your time with it!~ AmyAmy's teaser!

  6. >Wow….talk about some heavy reading…. I hope you are enjoying your book. Here is my choice for this weeks Tuesday Teaser.

Leave a Reply

